TOLL FREE: 866-492-1038

Reviews From Our Previous Review System

Magic Flight Launch Box Portable Vaporizer Kit - Maple Reviews
Review Summary (21 reviews): (Avg: 4.6)

Excellent
Good
Average
Bad
Very Bad

 

Most Helpful Reviews
4/5 Vaporizer Review
Magic Flight Portable Vape
06/28/2010

Reviewed By Robert S. CT

Pros: The Magic Flight Launch Box is an amazing little vaporizor. You will not believe how tiny it is but it really gets the job done. It is so small that you can hide it in your hand. Regardless of how many photos you've looked at it is tiny and it is extremely efficient it takes only 5 to 10 seconds to get to the proper temperature. It's not going to replace your larger plug-in in terms of volume of vapor and taste, but I think that is a small price to pay in terms of the freedom and portability that this tiny little device offers. It comes with a lot of nice accessories that includes a carry bag, stem attachment, a very nice little battery charger to charge up to four AA batteries and especially noteworthy it comes with two Sanyo Eneloop batteries.

Cons: NA

Other Thoughts: Sanyo Eneloop batteries are the best rechargeable batteries on the market I highly recommend you pick up some additional batteries especially if this is your going to be your main vape device. These are by far the best rechargeable batteries on the market you will be able to use them for approximately 15 to 20 nice hits. It also comes with a nice little brush tool for cleaning the chamber and a nice little case for carrying up to 4 batteries. For portable use I have not seen anything that comes close to the convenience and efficiency of the Launch Box. Highly recommended.
4/5 Vaporizer Review
magic flight box review
01/10/2011

Reviewed By taylor w. mckinney, TX

Pros: It works great, and tastes more natural than the butane-powered iolite. Also, your aromatherapy product cant be burned because the magic flight box only heats while youre putting pressure on the battery.

Cons: The batteries do not last long at all. They dont hold charge very well and one of mine went completely dead after only a week.

Other Thoughts: Buy more batteries, otherwise its great.
5/5 Vaporizer Review
Best portable Vape on the market
11/22/2010

Reviewed By L. Poucher Kingston, N/A

Pros: A big pro for me is that it's one of the only portable vaporizers I've found that uses a battery for the power source instead of butane, which is good news for those more health conscious individuals out there. It's a very small device that can fit in any pocket you may have, unless your pockets are extremely small. As well as being small it's quite inconspicuous. Unless somebody knows of it, very few people would guess that it's a vaporizer. It's also windproof, so you can be moving around enjoying a toke while enjoying other active activities like longboarding, biking, skiing, etc. All in all it's an excellent, efficient and innovative vaporizer, a great conversation starter, and it's very well priced seeing as you get many other accessories along with your purchase. To top it all off, it also comes with a lifetime warranty. Now it's not as efficient as the VaporBrothers, but a close second. I would definitely recommend purchasing this vaporizer over any other portable one.

Cons: The only bad I could really think of was that it's a bit tricky to get used to using if your goal is to vape efficiently. In other words, your aromatherapy product can burn quickly if you're inattentive and/or lazy/sloppy. If you want to slowly vape your aromatherapy product to a nice golden yellow while enjoying the best it has to offer you, you'll have to be on your toes with this one folks. That's the only thing.

Other Thoughts: Breathe well, eat well, move well, sleep well, think well, live well. :)
5/5 Vaporizer Review
Perfect Handheldl
07/01/2010

Reviewed By J. Hall Portage, MI

Pros: Perfect portable vaporizer for everyday use. once u get the hang of it, it sustains multiple hits before expiring. completely incognito, with a low profile.

Cons: mesh screen sustains a lot of stains, cleaning it feels like a dangerous thing so i just deal with it, lol

Other Thoughts: wondering if there isn't some r&d on a better powersource.
4/5 Vaporizer Review
Nice for portability
10/03/2011

Reviewed By KY420

Pros: This is nice for traveling. Discrete and works well once you get the hang of it.

Cons: I wouldn't recommend this for anyone's daily driver. There are better hitting vaporizers out there (like the VaporBrothers). Not to say that this doesn't hit well, but its hard to get those really thick rips.

Other Thoughts: Pick this up as a secondary travel piece. It's nice for those times when you aren't at home.
5/5 Vaporizer Review
great little vape
08/04/2011

Reviewed By s. murray bakersfield, CA

Pros: This little thing is AMAZING. First off, you save a lot of aromatherapy products with this thing, you only have use so little! It is extremely stealthy! No lighter means no click, no combustion cloud means no smell unless you let too much vapor out then it just smells like popcorn (:

Cons: Not good for a big group, 3 is about the limit.

Other Thoughts: Do not lose those end caps for those batteries and remember to use them, I just recently destroyed them both for keeping them in my pocket with change(they got really hot and leaked acid)
3/5 Vaporizer Review
lauanch box
07/31/2011

Reviewed By t. adams meadow valley, CA

Pros: portable and low profile. great for traveling.

Cons: does not produce high volume of vapor. always having to charge batteries.

Other Thoughts: not enough vapor output.
5/5 Vaporizer Review
3-2-1 Houston we have lift off
02/18/2011

Reviewed By Justin E. louisburg, KS

Pros: To the moon A must have its #$%=&!* awesome this magic judy does her duty scentless combustion cloudless every thing that it should be well worth the money

Cons: Like any vaporizer this one requires a learning curve you have to pull super slow which requires good lungs and its super harsh until you get her broke in the screen isn't something to play with either use dry aromatherapy product and don't pack it also you have to stir or shake after every hit and that's it there you have the perfect portable

Other Thoughts: Buy some energizer rechargeable batteries and peel the plastic off them they seem to light it up a little better
4/5 Vaporizer Review
Good bye combustion cloud!
02/08/2011

Reviewed By S.V. Los Angeles, CA

Pros: It works. It's small. We no longer breathe in rough pipe combustion cloud and we can use this device ANYWHERE. Excellent warranty.

Cons: Goes through batteries extremely fast. Doesn't work as well as a vaporbrothers unit. I would say it's about 75% as effective.

Other Thoughts: I hope they update this model with better battery life, and some alternate colors. If you use a pipe often, this will be the best hundred you'll spend.
5/5 Vaporizer Review
Say hello to the King of portable dicreet Vaporizors!
12/15/2010

Reviewed By M.C. CA

Pros: Awesome little vape.. Don't let the size fool you! Nice clean hits of your medicine in little to no time. you can take this any where, fits right into the palm of your hand like as if you were holding onto a pocket knife. You can take multiple hits before the aromatherapy products start browning.

Cons: none.. everyone should have one of these.

Other Thoughts: everyone should have one of these in their pocket. It's so awesome. #1 small portable take any where vaporizor.
5/5 Vaporizer Review
Majic Flight Launch Box
12/06/2010

Reviewed By S.G. Markham, N/A

Pros: small, very fast, good price, works great.

Cons: the need for specific batteries

5/5 Vaporizer Review
Choose on the basis of love...
09/23/2010

Reviewed By A.P. Clarkston, WA

Pros: Well it is about $400.00 less than a Volcano, and you can also take it anywhere, no plug in required. Well, except for the battery charger. No flame, no combustion cloud, no nasty by products of lighter fuel. I have used a Volcano before, quite extensively, and this thing, when you get it down, will put out as much vape as its larger cousin. Wind resistant for those days on the ski hill, or anywhere. There is hardly a smell, you would not be able to tell what was just vaped, if you catch my drift, also does not linger on breath. Literally you can use thing anywhere, the lack of a lighter, means no sound. No click click. I was skeptical at first on this thing, but some friends introduced me and showed me the light, no seriously, there is a little light in this device, once you find it, you too will know!

Cons: it is best to prepare all your materials before use, you know, ground to fine powder. Seriously, grind you material to a dust like consistency, that is about it .

Other Thoughts: If I would have come across this device on my own while browsing the internet, I would take it for a joke, but I had some friends who have one, so I got some hands on experience and realized that this was a worthy investment. If you are considering getting a vaporizer, hand held, then this is the way to go, no plastic that can over heat, cause who wants to inhale plastic vapor. If you want a large home based device then I suggest the Volcano. But if not than this little guy is what you have been looking for!
5/5 Vaporizer Review
Handheld Vaporizer
09/21/2010

Reviewed By J.D. CA

Pros: First day I got it I was impressed by the size and weight. You can take this thing pretty much anywhere. The first time I used it I admit it was a little weird. But sure enough with time and practice I got the hang of it. It’s a great little unit I recommend it to all of my friends and family.

Cons: There really isn’t anything wrong with this unit, I would only recommend people getting a 15 minute charger with this and an extra 4 batteries.

Other Thoughts: they should make a bubbler for this thing!
5/5 Vaporizer Review
Nice Box!
09/08/2010

Reviewed By J.R. MI

Pros: Where do I start?!, Excellent product.

Cons: Slight learning curve

Other Thoughts: $99.00 to switch from cancerous combustion to vaping..... well worth it! Excellent product knowledge at Vapor Warehouse!
5/5 Vaporizer Review
It's magic !
12/13/2012

Reviewed By D.M. ATCHISON, KS

Pros: works just as advertised. It's so nice to find a portable vaporizer that doesn't burn the material or my tongue. Very pleased with it.

Cons: dropped the glass stem day 2...broken. But that does'nt stop the magic :)

5/5 Vaporizer Review
Bought friend
10/21/2012

Reviewed By J.L. TX

Pros: Friend loved mine so much, bought him one for birthday

Cons: None

Other Thoughts: Order an extra set of batteries,they come in handy
5/5 Vaporizer Review
Best portable vaporizer ever.
10/21/2012

Reviewed By J.F. UT

Pros: Works amazingly. Small enough (without the stem) that it can fit in the palm of your hand. It's easy to be discreet when using it in public. Took it on vacation and used it in the hotel room. Definitely worth the money.

Cons: The mesh screen gets dirty kind of quickly (i've had mine about two months), especially the stickier the aromatherapy product is. A dirty mesh screen doesn't really impact the performance of the magic flight though.

Other Thoughts: I prefer using a glass stem over the acrylic. Also, buy an extra set of batteries. The overall battery life drained quite a bit after about a month of using it a couple times a day. Plus you can't go wrong having a backup pair of batteries.
5/5 Vaporizer Review
Magic Flight
03/05/2012

Reviewed By Jermaine Z. Windsor Heights, IA

Pros: It is awesome for what it is, I have never seen anything like it. We gave ours away as a gift and will be purchasing another one asap. We loved the packaging.

Cons: I would prefer the unit sold as a package with all the accessories included so we can have a different experience the first time.

Other Thoughts: When we order the new one, we will be purchasing accessories for the Magic Flight.
5/5 Vaporizer Review
Bomb
02/12/2012

Reviewed By J.W. Las Vegas, NV

Pros: It hits lik a champ I was very surprised

Cons: The batteries run out too fast

Other Thoughts: Get one
4/5 Vaporizer Review
MFLB
09/18/2011

Reviewed By M. Faria Cranston, RI

Pros: Very small and discreet. Simple to use with a little practice.

Cons: There is a bit of a learning curve, and can be a bit frustrating at first.

Other Thoughts: Be sure not to keep the battery pressed in for too long, or else you'll burn the essence....defeating the purpose of using a vaporizer.
5/5 Vaporizer Review
this thing rocks
11/30/2010

Reviewed By n.l. OH

Pros: This little thing is great, very small, takes no time to get it going. Push battery in, wait 3-5 seconds, and go.

Cons: nothing yet

Other Thoughts: looking for small case to put it in, black bag does not quite cut it